TOTAL: {[ getCartTotalCost() | currencyFilter ]} Update cart for total shopping_basket Checkout

Daily Dashboard | Simons appoints four to FTC's senior leadership team Related reading: Notes from the IAPP Publications Editor, Jan. 18, 2019


Federal Trade Commission Chairman Joseph Simons appointed four new members to the agency’s senior leadership team. The director of the FTC’s Bureau of Consumer Protection will be Andrew Smith, with D. Bruce Hoffman to serve as the director of the Bureau of Competition, Bruce Kobayashi to be the director of the agency’s Bureau of Economics, and Alden Abbott to become the general counsel. Hoffman, Kobayashi and Abbott were approved unanimously, while Smith was confirmed with a 3-2 vote. “I am delighted to appoint such a stellar group of leaders to continue the FTC’s work on behalf of American consumers,” Simons said. “Each of these highly qualified professionals has the knowledge and skills to do an outstanding job, working closely with the agency’s talented career staff.”
Full Story


If you want to comment on this post, you need to login.