TOTAL: {[ getCartTotalCost() | currencyFilter ]} Update cart for total shopping_basket Checkout

The Privacy Advisor | 2009 Australian Privacy Awards Related reading: Who's Trump's FTC chair nominee?


The Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Australia will announce the winners of the 2009 Australian Privacy Awards and Privacy Medal at a gala dinner on November 12 featuring a keynote address by Senator the Honorable Joe Ludwig.

The awards recognize good privacy practices among businesses, not-for-profit organizations, and government agencies. Of this year’s award finalists, Privacy Commissioner Karen Curtis said many “have adopted innovative approaches to compliance and have embedded privacy as a core value in their activities.”

Contenders for the 2009 awards include:

Large Business category:

ahm – Australian Health Management
National Australia Bank

Small-Medium Business category:
Loyalty Pacific (FlyBuys)
Space-Time Research

Community and NGO category:

Association of Market & Social Research Organisations
Biometrics Institute
Public Interest Advocacy Centre
Windermere Child & Family Services

Symantec Government  category:
Australian Customs & Border Protection Service
Human Services Portfolio
Mildura Rural City Council
Social Security Appeals Tribunal
VIC Department of Justice
The commission will also present the Australian Privacy Medal to the individual who has demonstrated an outstanding level of achievement in the privacy field.

For more information go to


If you want to comment on this post, you need to login.