Christopher Pierson, CIPP/G, CIPP/US



Founder, CEO

Dr. Chris Pierson is the Founder & CEO of BLACKCLOAK - a concierge cybersecurity protection suite for high-net-worth individuals and top C-Suite executives.  He is a globally recognized cybersecurity expert, entrepreneur with successful exits, and serves on advisory boards. He also serves on DHS’s Data Privacy & Integrity Advisory Committee and Cybersecurity Subcommittee and is a Distinguished Fellow of the Ponemon Institute.  Previously, Chris was a founding executive and CISO of FinTech company Viewpost and the first Chief Privacy Officer for the Royal Bank of Scotland’s (RBS) U.S. banking operations. Chris was also an attorney for Lewis and Roca where he founded its Cyber Security Practice. Chris is a sought-after keynote speaker on cyber, board advisor for startups, and is frequently quoted by the media.


Contributions by Christopher Pierson

  • Where Harm, Not Data, is the Attacker’s Goal
    Speaker at IAPP Privacy. Security. Risk. 2019
  • Embedding Privacy Into the Use of Facial Recognition to Combat Terrorism
    Speaker at Global Privacy Summit 2019
  • Right of Boom: Top Things You Do Not Want to Do in a Data Breach Response
    Speaker at Privacy. Security. Risk. 2018
  • Don’t Forget Your Third Parties: Assessing and Governing Their Risks
    Speaker at Privacy. Security. Risk. 2017
  • Privacy Compliance Reviews: Is Your Program Manager Doing What They Promised?
    Speaker at Global Privacy Summit 2017
  • Before: Working with Your Infosecurity Team
    Speaker at Practical Privacy Series 2016