Marquee Week

You can access the recordings of our 2021 keynote presentations any time, on demand.

From high-level regulators to data protection experts, leading privacy voices gathered to present hot topics including:

  • Facial recognition.
  • One-stop shop.
  • Data transfers.
  • Children’s privacy.
  • Privacy law.
  • Politics.

The Little Big Stage Online hosted special sessions of its ongoing presentation series highlighting unique solutions to critical topics facing the profession – with valuable time built in to get your questions answered. And a special Marquee Week gathering of the Mentor Mingle networking series welcomed those new to the field.

 

ADVERTISEMENT

 

 

Kickoff Keynotes

  Monday, April 19

 

KEYNOTE
Privacy Updates in China and India: 2 Giants Legislating Data Protection

6 a.m. PDT | 9 a.m. EDT | 14:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Introduced by: Anna Zeiter, CIPP/E, CIPM, Associate General Counsel, CPO, eBay; Member, IAPP Board of Directors
Moderator: Gabriela Zanfir-Fortuna, Senior Counsel, Future of Privacy Forum
Barbara Li, TMT, Data and FinTech Practice Lead, Rui Bai Law Firm
Malavika Raghavan, Visiting Faculty, Daksha Fellowship India; Senior Fellow, Future of Privacy Forum

 

  Tuesday, April 20

 

KEYNOTE
Do We Need Privacy Regulation? In Conversation with Elizabeth Denham

7 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. EDT | 15:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Elizabeth Denham, Information Commissioner, U.K. Information Commissioner’s Office
J. Trevor Hughes, CIPP, President & CEO, IAPP

 

Marquee Week

April 26 April 27 April 28April 29 April 30

  Monday, April 26

 

KEYNOTE
Non-Stop Discussion of the One-Stop Shop

7 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. EDT | 15:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Introduced by: Mikko Niva, Group Privacy Officer, Head of Legal, Privacy, Security and Content Standard, Vodaphone; Member, IAPP Board of Directors
Moderator: Lokke Moerel, Senior Of Counsel, Morrison & Foerster; Professor, Global ICT Law, Tilburg University
Helen Dixon, Commissioner, Data Protection Commission
Karolina Mojzesowicz, Deputy Head of Unit Data Protection, European Commission
Wojciech Wiewiórowski, European Data Protection Supervisor

 

THE LITTLE BIG STAGE ONLINE
Privacy On Demand: How to Build Customer Trust and Data Transparency

8 a.m. PDT | 11 a.m. EDT | 16:00 CEST

Sponsored by:

 

SPECIAL EVENT
Vanguard and Leadership Awards

10 a.m. PDT | 1 p.m. EDT | 18:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

 

  Tuesday, April 27

 

KEYNOTE
Protecting Children Online: Privacy by Design Approaches for Children’s Data

7 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. EDT | 15:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Introduced by: Danilo Doneda, Lawyer, Law Professor, Specialist in Privacy and Data Protection, Brazil; Member, IAPP Board of Directors
Moderator: Steve Wood, Deputy Commissioner, U.K. Information Commissioner’s Office
Remy Malan, CPO, VP of Trust & Safety, Roblox
Maneesha Mithal, Associate Director, Division of Privacy and Identity Protection, U.S. Federal Trade Commission
Amelia Vance, Director of Youth and Education Privacy, Future of Privacy Forum

 

WEBCON
Privacy and Data Governance: The Key to Unlocking Privacy at Scale

8 a.m. PDT | 11 a.m. EDT | 17:30 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Sponsored by:

 

WEBCON
The State of Privacy: State Attorney General Enforcement Updates

10 a.m. PDT | 1 p.m. EDT | 18:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Sara Cable, Chief, Data Privacy and Security, Assistant Attorney General, Massachusetts Attorney General's Office
Elliott Siebers, CIPP/E, CIPP/US, Associate, Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz
Matthew Van Hise, CIPP/US, Chief, Privacy Unit, Assistant Attorney General, Illinois Attorney General
Benjamin Wiseman, Director, Office of Consumer Protection, Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General, District of Columbia

 

  Wednesday, April 28

 

KEYNOTE
Facial Recognition Technology & Privacy: Who Are You? Everyone Wants to Know

7 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. EDT | 15:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Introduced by: Stephen Reynolds, CIPP/US, Attorney, Partner, Ice Miller; Member, IAPP Board of Directors
Moderator: Caitlin Fennessy, CIPP/US, Research Director, IAPP
James Dipple-Johnstone, Deputy Commissioner, Operations, U.K. Information Commissioner’s Office
Daniel Therrien, Privacy Commissioner of Canada
Wojciech Wiewiórowski, European Data Protection Supervisor

WEBCON
Life After Third-Party Cookies: What’s Next & Why You Still Need a Cookie Banner

11:30 a.m. PDT | 2:30 p.m. EDT | 19:30 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Sponsored by:
Includes: Continue the Conversation

 

 

  Thursday, April 29

 

KEYNOTE
EU-U.S. Data Transfers: The Road Ahead

7 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. EDT | 15:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Introduced by: Vivienne Artz, CPO, London Stock Exchange Group; Vice-Chair, IAPP Board of Directors
Moderator: Andrew Serwin, CIPP/A, CIPP/C, CIPP/E, CIPP/G, CIPP/US, CIPM, CIPT, FIP, Partner, DLA Piper
Barbara Cosgrove, VP, CPO, Workday
Bruno Gencarelli, Head of International Data Flows and Protection, European Commission
Christopher Hoff, CIPP/E, CIPP/US, CIPM, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Services, U.S. Department of Commerce

 

WEBCON
Adapting GDPR/CCPA Data Rights Processes for CPRA, CDPA, ABCD, WXYZ and Beyond

8 a.m. PDT | 11 a.m. EDT | 16:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Sponsored by:
Includes Continue the Conversation

 

KEYNOTE
The Recovery Phase: The Role of Technology & Impact of COVID-19 on Privacy

10 a.m. PDT | 1 p.m. EDT | 18:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Introduced by: Faith Myers, CIPP/E, CIPP/US, CIPM, FIP, Privacy Officer & Vice President, McKesson Corporation; Member, IAPP Board of Directors
Moderator: Katharine Schwab, Senior Staff Editor, Technology, Fast Company
Julie Brill, Corporate VP, Deputy General Counsel, Microsoft
Patrice Ettinger, CIPP/US, CPO, Pfizer, Chair, IAPP Board of Directors

 

MENTOR MINGLE
New to the Privacy Industry

11 a.m. PDT | 2 p.m. EDT | 19:00 CEST

This session has concluded, and networking sessions are not recorded. Please check out our other networking offerings.

 

THE LITTLE BIG STAGE ONLINE
CCPA vs. CPRA: What’s Changing and How You Can Prepare

11:30 a.m. PDT | 2:30 EDT | 19:30 CET

Sponsored by:

 

  Friday, April 30

 

KEYNOTE
State of the States: A Look at 2021 U.S. State Privacy Legislation

9 a.m. PDT | 12 p.m. EDT | 17:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Introduced by: Dominque Shelton Leipzig, CIPP/US, Partner, Privacy & Security; Co-chair, Ad Tech Privacy & Data Management, Perkins Coie; Member, IAPP Board of Directors
Moderator: Stacey Gray, CIPP/US, Senior Counsel, Future of Privacy Forum
Reuven Carlyle, States Senator, Washington State Senate
Stacey Schesser, CIPP/US, Supervising Deputy Attorney General, California Department of Justice
Phil Weiser, Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General, Colorado

WEBCON
Bending the Rules — Pragmatic Privacy in Pandemics and the Unexpected

8 a.m. PDT | 11 a.m. EDT | 16:00 CEST | ACCESS NOW

Sponsored by:
Includes Continue the Conversation

 

 

ADVERTISEMENT

 

 

Keep Current on IAPP Event Updates

Stay informed about Summit Online and other IAPP events and virtual content by signing up for the Buzz Weekly.

Sign Up for the Buzz Weekly email