The IAPP Privacy Leadership Award

Congratulations to our 2017 IAPP Leadership Award winners!

Marc Groman and Ted Dean

Groman and Dean join an esteemed list of past winners, including: Peter Swire, CIPP/US, a professor at Georgia Tech Scheller College of Business; Julie Brill, former U.S. Federal Trade Commissioner; Daniel Weitzner, Director and Co-founder of the MIT CSAIL Decentralized Information Group, and a host of others. 

Please join us in congratulating these two outstanding privacy leaders, and visit our website if you’d like to read more about them and this year’s award presentation.

In good company

The IAPP Privacy Leadership Award


Kenneth Bamberger, Professor of Law, University of California, Berkeley

Deirdre Mulligan, Assistant Professor, The School of Information, Co-Director of the Berkeley Center, University of California, Berkeley