IAPP Annual Awards

Each year, the IAPP recognizes the people and organizations making a difference in the world of privacy. Those advancing the profession through noteworthy commitment, contribution and leadership.


The IAPP Privacy Leadership Awards Go to…

Marc Groman and Ted Dean have championed high standards of privacy protection throughout their years of service in government and private industry. They have been catalysts for making privacy an increasingly strategic and fundamental part of policy, law and business. Their efforts have promoted both the free flow of personal information to enable commerce and government, and the preservation of personal information privacy.

Learn more about the work that led to Marc’s and Ted’s 2017 IAPP Privacy Leadership Awards here and here.

The HPE-IAPP Privacy Innovation Awards

Today’s organizations can transform themselves through the integration of privacy. The Innovation Awards celebrate those that use privacy to differentiate themselves and build customer and citizen trust.

Managed by the IAPP, the Innovation Awards are made possible through the generous underwriting support of HPE and will be presented at the IAPP Privacy. Security. Risk. conference.

Learn more today

In good company

Think your organization is deserving of one of these distinguished awards? Do you know a privacy leader worthy of recognition? Take a look at the list of past winners to see the kind of company they’ll be keeping.