TOTAL: {[ getCartTotalCost() | currencyFilter ]} Update cart for total shopping_basket Checkout

Daily Dashboard | FPF announces 2017 Privacy Papers winners Related reading: Notes from the IAPP, April 9, 2021




The Future of Privacy Forum has announced the winners of its 8th Annual Privacy Papers for Policymakers Award. The topics of the winning papers include the effects artificial intelligence has on privacy, the debate on whether privacy can exist in the realm of public information, discovering policy choices in order to limit discrimination against users in online markets, and an analysis of the U.S. and EU’s efforts to protect data subjects. The winners of the award, including Ryan Calo, Woodrow Hartzog, Elizabeth Joh, Craig Konnoth, Karen Levy, Solon Barocas, Paul Schwartz and Karl-Nikolaus Peifer, will present their papers in front of the U.S. Senate on Feb. 27, 2018.
Full Story


If you want to comment on this post, you need to login.