The Wall Street Journal reports that Facebook has unveiled new options to help users manage the amount of information they share on the site and with whom. The changes, to roll out Thursday, will allow users to check a box indicating which friends can see which online posts; share locations from PCs and laptops; control being "tagged" by others in posted photos, or choose to block a user entirely--disabling them from photo tags or other interactions on the site. The company wants to make the sharing options "unmistakably clear," said a Facebook spokesman. (Registration may be required to access this article.)
If you want to comment on this post, you need to login.