TOTAL: ${[ getCartTotalCost() ]} Update cart for total shopping_basket Checkout

The Privacy Advisor | 2009 Australian Privacy Awards Related reading: Introducing: The ePrivacy Regulation's key player

OneTrust_Square Banner_300x250_DD_ROS_01_19
Seeking nominations

Australia’s federal privacy commissioner is seeking nominations for the 2009 Australian Privacy Awards and the Australian Privacy Medal.

“So many businesses and agencies both meet and exceed their privacy obligations,” said Commissioner Karen Curtis, “…they should be rewarded for their positive contributions to making Australia a place in which privacy is respected.”

The awards recognize organisations in four categories:

  • Large Business Award
  • Small-Medium Business Award
  • Community and NGO Award
  • Symantec Government Award

The Privacy Medal goes to the individual who has made an outstanding contribution to advancing privacy in Australia.

The nomination deadline is August 6.


If you want to comment on this post, you need to login.